Managing Team Members

Updated 4 weeks ago by Chloe Kesler

To add team members to your Gorgias account:

1. Navigate over to "Settings" and from the left hand navigation panel select "Team members".

2. Click "Add team member" in the top right.

3. Insert your team members information and select their role. Once you have completed this click "Add team member". Your new team member will now receive an email with a link inviting them to setup their password and login to Gorgias. If you need to edit the user or resend their invitation email go back to step 1 and then click on their name. From here you will be able to make changes and resend the invite.

User Permissions

There are 5 roles enabling you to precisely control what your team members can access and do:

  • Observer agent: Able to view customers, tickets and send internal notes.
  • Lite agent: Able to modify customers, tickets and send messages.
  • Basic agent: Able to modify customers, tickets, send messages and perform integrations-related actions.
  • Lead agent (previously Agent): Able to manage customers, tickets, tags, send messages and perform integrations-related actions.
  • Admin: Able to manage everything. (billing info, users, integrations, rules, tickets, customers, etc...)

Here is the complete table of permissions associated with each role:

Features \ RolesObserver
agent
Lite
agent
Basic
agent
Lead
agent
Admin
Account settings
view
update
Billing
view
update
Customers
view
create/update
delete
Events
view
create
Integrations
view
perform actions
create/update
delete
Macros
view
create/update
delete
Tickets & messages
view
update
send internal note
send public message
delete
Requests
view
create/update
delete
Rules
view
create/update
delete
CSAT
view
create
Statistics
view
download
Tags
view
create/update
delete
Users
view
create/update
delete
Views
view
create/update
delete
Widgets
view
create/update
delete

To transfer account ownership to a team member

The account owner is established upon account creation, with the email address used to configure the account. A Gorgias account can only have one account owner. You cannot delete the account owner, nor downgrade their role from admin. Note that the default billing address of an account is the account owner's email address.

Only the current account owner can transfer the ownership of a Gorgias account to another team member.

1. Navigate over to "Settings" and from the left-hand navigation panel select "Team members".

2. Click on the user you want to set as the account owner

3. Click on the "Set as account owner" button, and confirm.

The account owner will automatically become an admin, if not already.


How did we do?