Snoozing pending tickets

Updated a month ago ​by Alex Plugaru

Sometimes you want to make sure that a customer has their issue resolved and perform a follow-up in case they don't reply first. However, it's hard to remember which of the Closed tickets you should do it with - and you also don't want to keep those tickets open cluttering your queue.

This is why we implemented Snooze for Tickets. 

How it works

Snoozing a Ticket will close it and then re-open it if:

- The snooze time interval expires OR

- The customer replies before the snooze interval.

How to use it

Go to any ticket and click on the top-right corner "More" button displayed below:

Now click on snooze and select for how much time you want to snooze your Ticket.


How did we do?